The town (Chora) and the villages of Tinos

Greek English French Italian Russian
Swedish Polish

 After the recent law about regional and local administration, Tinos Municipality comprises the entire territory of the island, that was previously divided into two boroughs, the one of Tinos, the other of Xomburgo and (separately) the historical community of “Panormos”. Note that Tinos City with the villages around it, plus the inhabitants of “Pyrgos” are Orthodox, whereas villages around Xomburgo are both Catholic and Orthodox, with the inhabitants coexisting peacefully, under several centuries.